Chamber Board & Staff

Mitchell County Chamber of Commerce

2011-2012 Board of Directors:
  • Bob Hensley , President
    NC Rhododendron Festival
  • Leigh Cuthbertson , President Elect
    PNC Bank
  • Mavis Parsley, Treasurer
    Mitchell County Finance Office
  • Lisy Thomas , Past President
    Tree House Mountain Realty

Andy Ashurst
Mitchell News-Journal

Kim Gouge Stephenson
State Employees' Credit Union

Jeff Gouge
J.J. Gouge & Son Oil Company

Keith McKinney
Bakersville Flowers & Gifts

Karen Carver
Carver Guttering

Joe Street
Mitchell County Board of Commissioners

Nikki Street
Landcraft Engineering

Willa Ward
Pine Valley Motel

Trish Waldroup
People's Furniture

Lee Ellis
Eben Concepts

Donald Street
Mitchell County Sheriff

Dan Wilson
Asset Protection Associates

Leigh Cuthbertson
PNC Bank

April Grindstaff
Hidden Valley Contracting

Tammy Wood
Blue Ridge Regional Hospital



  • Staff:
  • Shirley Hise, Executive Director
  • Patti Jensen, Tourism/Marketing